Monday, February 13, 2017

Dub Division's new album "Wisdom"

Dub Division's new album "Wisdom"

Dub Division releases their sophomore album "Wisdom". This album has a traditional roots reggae sound, with influences from the multicultural heritage of the band members. In the tradition of the roots reggae releases of the 70s, there is a dub version bside included in this single release as well.

The musical fire of Dub Division is based on their 25 years of existence and the multicultural heritage of its band members. "Admiral Ali" from Tunisia and "Dennis Dubwise" from Germany are building the foundation with drums and bass.

"Micky Dread" from Indonesia on guitar and "Emmanuel the Rainbowwarrior" from Uganda on the vocals complete this basic setup. Additionally they are often expanded with Piet Abele (Keyboards), Rudy Valentino (Guitar) and Heiko "Planet Dread" (Percussion) as guest musicians to bright up the sound. Dub Division created their own sound and know how to present it on stage in a unique way.

01) Wise Up
02) Wisdom
03) Shalom (2017)
04) Man in the Wind
05) Call Your Children
06) We Been
07) Jungle
08) African Slow Way
09) Kingston
10) King's-Dub
11) Peaceful Dub
12) Wisdom Dub
13) Dub in the Jungle
14) Call Your Dub
Label: Planet Dread Records (Digital Release: 2017)

Buy Album on  iTunes - GooglePlay - Amazon - Junodownload

Dub Division "Jungle / Dub In The Jungle"




Another Great release by...

No comments:

Post a Comment