Sunday, December 1, 2013

Album Free Download: Explorations in Dub by Dub Thomas

Album Free Download: Explorations in Dub by Dub Thomas

The first compilation of dub-o-phonic is a musical journey to some unknown areas of dub music. Compiled by Dub Thomas, “Explorations in Dub” tries to find the hidden elements of dub music in musical genres, where under normal circumstances no dub is existent. This release might not comply with the “conventional” dub reggae as we know it. Being the tenth release of the label, Dub Thomas selects tracks with a strong experimental musical vibe, staying truthful to the future sound of the label.

The compilation includes seventeen tracks from artists scattered in the various corners of the globe, from Cyprus to the French West Indies: Daidalos One (CY), SXtheMadArtist (CY), Ras Robin Dennis (CY), Dub-I (RUS), Dub Riots (GR), Green Glow (MEX), Hernibernie (BEL), Knoto (JP), Mr Mefistou (PR), Negro Pirana (MEX), Rakoon (FR), Red Barrio (ES), Roots Dubbing Project (BRA), The Dubbstyle (ARG), Twixymillia (FWI) and Dub Across Borders (DEN).

Included in this compilation is Dub-I’s “Rididub Master” in a new extended version, serving not only as a musical flashback to our first release, but also as a starting point for the dubs to follow, while the jazz/ambient tracks of Hernibernie and SXtheMadArtist (the cover art designer of the release) are perhaps at the highest innovation point. Knoto manages to strip a famous reggae song down to its basic beat elements keeping the melody as a sweet buzz in your head. Daidalos One offers an atmospheric intermission, Ras Robbin Denis fuses an ethnic/ambient feel, Dub Across Borders blips and clicks, Negro Pirana dubs the blues, Mr Mefistou builds up slowly a dubbed step, Green Glow steps it up, Twixymillia rewinds it, while Dub Riots, Roots Dubbing Project, The Dubbstyle, Rakoon and Red Barrio transform irie melodies into experimental dubscapes.

A.V. "Explorations in Dub" - Album Free Download
1) Red Barrio - Feeling irie dub
2) Dub Riots - Zinc Head
3) Roots Dubbing Project - The lost dub
4) Rakoon - Trippin' Dub
5) Knoto - Natural Mystic Dub
6) Rakoon - Tubby's Dub Lesson
7) The Dubbstyle - Alive
8) Mr. Mefistou - Style E. aka Latinamerican Rudeboyz
9) Daidalos One - Aenigmata
10) Negro Pirana Ft. Nayzab - Same Blue Sky
11) Green Glow - Spliff (new harvest)
12) Twixymillia - Deep Forest Dub
13) Dub Across Borders - Antchi Dub
14) Ras Robin Dennis - The Garden Of Eden
15) Hernibernie - Riboulette
16) Dub-I - Rididub master (rework)
17) SXtheMadArtist - We R Not
Label: Dubophonic

Album Free Download at

Youtube Channel

For information please contact:
Name: Dub Thomas

For press/media inquiries please contact:
Name: Dub Thomas


Return to page: REVIEWS

No comments:

Post a Comment