Linval Thompson LIVE at Dub Club 32 - Nantes (France) - Facebook INFO

Friday, September 19, 2014

Sea of Love Riddim, Vol. 1 by Skinny Bwoy Records

Sea of Love Riddim, Vol. 1 by Skinny Bwoy Records

The first volume of the 2014 revamp of the classic Sea of Love Riddim (originally produced by Sir Coxsone Dodd for his Studio One label), offers an abundance of great music! Uplifting and positive messages will resonate with each and every reggae and dancehall fan!

The compilation starts off with "Kiss Me One More Time" from the wonderful songbird Twiggi (best known for her work with Penthouse Records in the mid-90's). It then takes a turn upwards with "Party Tun Up" from Sadiki and Third World lead singer AJ Brown. The brilliant Pam Hall hits the perfect notes with the inspirational “Freedom Song”. Canada’s Tony Anthony takes over with “Friend Zone”.

We are then introduced to the splendid voice of Michelle Buckley (the sister of Sadiki), making her recording debut with the Gospel-Reggae offering “Prisoners”. British songstress Helen Rogers gives us “Woman Overboard” in keeping with the theme of the compilation. Sadiki is up next (recording under the name Henry Buckley Jr. on this track), he belts out the classic “Sea of Love” with great conviction.

Likkle Shanx of the group Roots Revealers is up next with the sweet reggae ballad “Memories”. French trumpeter Poopa Tribuman gives us “Sea of Trumpets” - a jazzy-reggae, muted-trumpet rendition of “Sea of Love”. Album Producer Sadiki then closes out the segment with the “Sea of Love Riddim”.

"Sea of Love Riddim, Vol. 1" (Various Artists) 2014
01) Kiss Me One More Time (Twiggi)
02) Party Tun Up (Sadiki & AJ Brown)
03) Freedom Song (Pam Hall)
04) Friend Zone (Tony Anthony)
05) Prisoners (Michelle Buckley)
06) Woman Overboard (Helen Rogers)
07) Sea of Love (Henry Buckley, Jr.)
08) Likkle Shanx (Memories)
09) Sea of Trumpets (Poopa Tribuman)
10) Sea of Love Riddim
Label: Skinny Bwoy Records (Digital Release: 2014)(Cd: 2014)

Buy Album at  iTunes - GooglePlay - Amazon - Junodownload

Youtube Channel

No comments:

Post a Comment