Saturday, May 25, 2013

Nicko Rebel Music Presents the “Country Buss Riddim" Compilation

Nicko Rebel Music Presents the “Country Buss Riddim" Compilation

An eclectic mix of dancehall artistes define lyrical versatility on the latest riddim to be released by Florida-based Jamaican record label Nicko Rebel Music. The beat, Country Bus, continues on the label's signature style of "fusing traditional dancehall vibe with a contemporary twist".

Country Buss features tracks from nine artistes namely: Voice Mail, Bugle, Macka Diamond, Delly Ranx, Shaka Pow, Chevaughn, Laden, Burro Banton and Bobby Hustle. Nicholas Davis, the producer of the riddim, said that producing this compilation "was one of the biggest projects we've done so far, and perhaps one of the most fun as well".

The artistes tell various stories on Country Buss' smooth melody and pulsating bassline, from Macka Diamond's Town where she relays the tale of travelling to Kingston on a country bus to meet her 'boopsie' to Bugle's Jamaican Obama where he speaks about resolve within self and being 'presidential'. Perhaps one of the more interesting tracks on the riddim would be Laden's Rave, where the budding talent channels his inner Fresh Prince of Bel Air.

"Pulling together these various talents to produce Country Buss was hard, but once the logistics were sorted out we really had a great time working with everybody. It took a long time to get the tracks to completion, but everything happens when it's supposed to," Davis, who is also the CEO of Nicko Rebel Music, said. He also revealed that his label is considering shooting a Country Buss medley video.
The riddim is now available on all e-music platforms, including iTunes and Amazon.

Country Buss Riddim - (Various Artists) - New Compilation Out May 2013
1) Bugle "Jamaican Obama"
2) Burro Banton "Want Mi"
3) Voicemail "Special Girl"
4) Delly Ranx "Sexy Bubble"
5) Shaka Pow "Fight Fi Mi"
6)  Macka Diamond "Town"
7) Bobby Hustle "Cyan Clown Me"
8) Chevaughn "On My Way"
9) Laden "Rave"
10) Country Buss Riddim - Nicko Rebel
Label: Nicko Rebel Music (Digital Release: 2013)

Buy "Country Buss Riddim" on GooglePlay - Itunes - Amazon

Country Buss Riddim Sampler - Mixed by @DJAshaD

Youtube Channel


Return to page: REVIEWS

No comments:

Post a Comment