Saturday, May 5, 2012

The Original Wailers, Release 'MIRACLE', Debut EP 2012


'Miracle' is a debut EP by The Original Wailers. it has been produced by Al Anderson and Karl Pitterson and recorded at 'Clubhouse Studio' in Rhinebeck, NY.
In 2008 former Wailers; Junior Marvin and Al Anderson, formed the new group "The Original Wailers".
In 2012, their current line-up includes: Al Anderson (Lead Guitar, Vocals), Steve Samuels (Bass), Paapa Nyarkoh (Drums), Desi Hyson (Lead Vocals, Keyboard), Marty Batista (Keyboards, Organ), Erica Newell (Backup Vocals).
In 2011, Junior Marvin left the group.

'Miracle', is a collective album reminiscent to the electric days of the original three, Peter, Bob and Bunny’s words, sound and power as musicians. It represents pre and post years of reggae music at it’s best. The cd features rebel music that is familiar to our fans of yesterday and today. 'Blackbird', is the first single released from the cd. The song 'Our Day Will Come' is a cover song by Ruby & The Romantics, sung by Erica Newell. Desi Hyson brought a very strong performance to the album with his keyboards, organ, vocals and song writing along with the steady drum sound of ‘Paapa’ Nyarkoh and heavy bass man Steve Samuels.

Miracle is now available on Cd and Digital Download through the major online stores of the world.

No comments:

Post a Comment